Why do I see everyone in my database during the synchronization?

Follow

It is normal to see the names of everyone in your management database.  The last step of the sync will present you with two columns: “Members in church management database” and “New volunteers to import.” 

02.02.3_-_sync_d.PNG

The column to the left will list everyone in the management database while the column on the right will list just those volunteers MSP will be importing, selected via their connection to the ministries you have specified to synchronize with. 

This give you the chance to import volunteers on a per-name basis, in case the ministry is not yet tracked in your management database, or specific names should be pulled over who may not be tied to a ministry in your church management program.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk