If I password protect my copy of MSP, does it affect other copies of MSP on my license?

Follow

From the File menu in MSP, you can choose the "Password Protect MSP..." option so that anyone opening the software is required to enter a password.  This helps make sure no accidents are made to the database, and that only those who should see the database on that computer, are able to do so.

However, only the one machine the password is created on will require the password.  For example, if MSP is installed on four different machines, and you choose the option to password protect MSP on one of those machines, no other computers on your license will be asked for the password, only the actual computer the password was setup on.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk